Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Public School Named Winner of the 2013 CFDA/Vogue Fashion Fund

Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School

Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School have been named the winners of the competition—which is celebrating its tenth year—and are joining the storied ranks of other once up-and-coming American designers including Alexander Wang, Joseph Altuzarra, and the Elder Statesman’s Greg Chait. The award, which was presented by Tom Ford, is one of the most coveted prizes in the industry; not only does the winner receive $300,000 to invest in their label, but they will also earn a yearlong mentorship with an industry veteran to help take their business to the next level. The two runners-up—Juan Carlos Obando and Marc Alary—will receive $100,000 and a mentorship as well. The dinner, which was held in New York City featured a rousing speech by Mr. Ford, which included tips on surviving in the world of fashion. “In the end, it is you who chooses what path to forge,” he advised the audience. “Trust your instincts.”

second runner-up—Juan Carlos Obando
third runner-up Marc Alary


No comments:

Post a Comment